Make Musselman Library your lunchtime -- or anytime -- destination!
Visit the journal and newspaper browsing area located right inside the main entrance: stop, browse, and read. If you don't have time to physically visit the library, you can still search and access many of the publications the library subscribes to online, such as Consumer Reports. Or view multiple magazines online via Flipster. View newspapers online as well; we have the Gettysburgian from 1897 to 2010 and the Gettysburg Times from 1909 to 1 month ago. Search for a journal or magazine title using our Find a Journal feature in MUSCAT Plus. If you have any questions, just ask a librarian!
Search for a book, CD or DVD using MUSCAT Plus where records include a virtual shelf to browse!
Read this book about hiking the Appalachian Trail (above) online from our e-book collection!
Musselman Library's Borrowing Policy makes it easy to read popular works over the weekend or all summer long!
OverDrive provides access to a selection of popular fiction and nonfiction e-book titles.
It is compatible with Kindle, Nook, and other e-readers, as well as a variety of mobile and non-mobile devices.
For academic, research-oriented ebooks, browse Proquest Ebook Central, or do an advanced search in MUSCAT Plus and limit your results to ebooks. Find out more about our e-book collections and how to download e-books to your own e-reading device or home computer. This "Ask Us!" answer explains it all!
Gettysburg College employees have unlimited access to NYTimes.com content from 1981-present.
FIRST TIME USERS: While physically on campus and within the Gettysburg College network:
See the NYTimes Group Pass FAQ page for more details.
Have you been planning for years to research your family's genealogy but didn't know where to start? Try a search on Ancestry Library Edition. For some tips on how to navigate Ancestry, visit this guide.
Now is the time to document your family history. Let us help by providing the resources you need. Musselman Library also subscribes to newspaper databases that could help; view the many published sources here: News Sources.
Like to read magazines?
Musselman Library has a selection of magazine subscriptions available digitally through Flipster. You can browse full issues online, or download them to your computer or tablet to take on the go! Includes Time, Entertainment Weekly, Consumer Reports, and more!
The library has a DVD collection--browse the collection on the lower level of the library or search for specific titles in MUSCAT Plus.
We also subscribe to video databases accessible on campus or remotely using your network login. This Films Online guide provides descriptions and links to online streaming resources.
All films from streaming platforms have been loaded into MUSCAT Plus, the library's catalog, for your searching pleasure. To pick out the streaming option from your search results, look for the streaming video icon to the left of the entry and that the call number ends in "ev" (for electronic video). Once you've identified the streaming option and opened the film's catalog page, click "This film" to view!