SOC 209 - Hays - Sociology - Research Guides at Musselman Library

Find Articles and Books

Sociological Abstracts
Provides citations to sociology, social work, & other social sciences articles from 1963-present. Indexes over 5,300 journals.
Social Science Premium Collection
Provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education. Featured databases include PAIS and Sociological Abstracts. Includes full text from over 500 social science journals.
JSTOR
Provides access to content across all disciplines. Search or browse books, journals, images, and primary sources.
MUSCAT Plus
MUSCAT Plus searches for books, journal articles, media, and more in Musselman Library and beyond.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar broadly searches across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
- Check out this tutorial to learn how to link Google Scholar to your Library account to easily see what articles you can access.

Find News and Media Research

Community Information and Data

Data.census.gov
Access tables, maps, and datasets from the US Census Bureau. The earliest data begins with the 2000 Census. Includes data that was included in the American FactFinder.

News Sources

Bias Checker: AllSides.com AllSides provides bias ratings for various news media sources. Note that some news publications have their editorial sections listed separately!

Access World News
Provides full-text articles from over 10,680 U.S. and international newspapers, offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Includes The Gettysburg Times (2008-present) and The Evening Sun (2001-present).
Google News Archive
Provides free access to the full text of various digitized newspapers from the U.S. and Canada, including current and historical titles published in Pennsylvania. Users can view the newspapers online, but cannot print.
Flipster Digital Magazines
Flipster makes it easy to catch up on news and entertainment. Browse available magazines in the library's pilot collection on your computer, tablet or phone. Search within a magazine when reading online. Download Flipster Apps for reading offline.

Sociology: SOC 209 - Hays

Contact a librarian

Find Articles and Books

Find News and Media Research

Community Information and Data

News Sources