English: ENG 304 Rhett

Includes full-text journal articles containing biographical information on people throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.

Provides a database of encyclopedias and reference sources for research. Coverage include the Arts, Business, Education, the Environment, History, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Religion, Science and Social Science. 2000 – present.

Provides full-text access to the Oxford English Dictionary. The OED is regarded as the most authoritative and comprehensive English language dictionary in the world. It contains over 600,000 entries and 3.5 million illustrative quotations. Use quick or advanced search, or browse words by subject, usage, region, or origin.

Combines reference coverage of the full subject spectrum with the resources of Oxford Companions. Quick and easy retrieval of subject reference entries, bilingual dictionaries, English dictionaries, and quotations & proverbs. 5 users.

Provides citations to articles on American and Canadian history. Articles date from 1964 – present. Includes some full-text links.

Provides citations to world history articles, book chapters, books, and more on topics dating from 1450-present. Coverage excludes U.S. and Canada. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals are indexed. Years of coverage: 1954-present.

Collection of legal history and government documents, including 2,400 law-related periodicals, the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, and U.S. Reports back to 1754. Contains all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.

Provides citations to psychology articles, conference proceedings, books, and more from 1872-present. Worldwide coverage includes references and abstracts to over 2,275 journals in over 24 languages, and to dissertations, reports and books in over 35 languages.

Provides citations to sociology, social work, & other social sciences articles from 1963-present. Indexes over 5,300 journals.

Access tables, maps, and datasets from the US Census Bureau. The earliest data begins with the 2000 Census. Includes data that was included in the American FactFinder.

Roper iPoll is a large collection of poll data, covering 1935 to the present, from U.S. and international polling firms with broad topical coverage of opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more. Content includes polling questions, charts, demographic crosstabs, and datasets.

Provides full-text articles from over 10,680 U.S. and international newspapers, offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Includes The Gettysburg Times (2008-present) and The Evening Sun (2001-present).

Flipster makes it easy to catch up on news and entertainment. Browse available magazines in the library's pilot collection on your computer, tablet or phone. Search within a magazine when reading online. Download Flipster Apps for reading offline.

Provides access to an archival resource comprising the backfiles of leading women's interest consumer magazines. Includes titles such as Better Homes & Gardens, Cosmopolitan, and Ladies' Home Journal. Coverage ranges from the late19th century through 2005, and these key primary sources permit the examination of the events, trends, and attitudes of this period. Among the research fields served by this material are gender studies, social history, economics/marketing, media, fashion, politics, and popular culture.

Oral History Online provides in-depth indexing to more than 2,700 collections of Oral History in English from around the world. The collections include full text by close to 10,000 individuals from all walks of life.