Research Guides: First Year Seminars: FYS 107-3 Run the World (Girls)

The Research Process

MUSCAT Plus This link opens in a new window
MUSCAT Plus searches for books, journal articles, media, and more in Musselman Library and beyond.

To see have more request options and to see all results, sign in with Muscat Plus before searching.

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Provides access to thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. Content covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to content across all disciplines. Search or browse books, journals, images, and primary sources.

Gale Reference eBooks This link opens in a new window
Provides a database of encyclopedias and reference sources for research. Coverage include the Arts, Business, Education, the Environment, History, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Religion, Science and Social Science. 2000 – present.

Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 200 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for more than 310 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television and radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.

UN Digital Library
The United Nations Digital Library is a primary bibliographic database of the United Nations established in 1979. The site features speeches, meeting minutes, and other relevant primary source information from the United Nations and its governing bodies.

Women's Issues and Identities This link opens in a new window
Provides access to diaries, letters, photographs, news clippings, organizational records, journals and more. Focus is on the 19th and 20th centuries and the issues that have affected women, societal contributions, social status, and women's movements. Content is from 1775 to present.