International and Global Studies: Home

The Oxford Handbook of Global Studies' provides an overview of the emerging field of global studies. Since the end of the Cold War, globalization has been reshaping the modern world, and an array of new scholarship has risen to make sense of it in its various transnational manifestations-including economic, social, cultural, ideological, technological, environmental, and in new communications.

The Routledge International Handbook of Globalization Studies offers students clear and informed chapters on the history of globalization and key theories that have considered the causes and consequences of the globalization process. There are substantive sections looking at demographic, economic, technological, social and cultural changes in globalization.

Global studies is a fresh and dynamic discipline area that promises to reinvigorate undergraduate and postgraduate education in the social sciences and humanities. This Handbook allows for extended treatment of critical issues that are of major interest to researchers and students in this emerging field, encompassing sociology, anthropology, history, media and cultural studies, economics and governance, environmental sustainability, international law and criminal justice.

Provides timely, thorough, and accurate political information, with in-depth coverage of current political controversies. The newest volume is renowned for its extensive coverage of all major and minor political parties and groups in each political system, providing names of key ambassadors, international memberships of each country, and detailed profiles of more than 30 intergovernmental organizations and UN agencies. And this update will aim to include coverage of current events, issues, crises, and controversies from the course of the last two years.