International and Global Studies: Interdisciplinary Sources

Provides abstracts of materials from professional journals, major news magazines and books devoted to international politics and political analysis, 1975-present.

Provides citations to world history articles, book chapters, books, and more on topics dating from 1450-present. Coverage excludes U.S. and Canada. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals are indexed. Years of coverage: 1954-present.

Provides citations and abstracts of journals, books and dissertations in economics literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature, EconLit covers both economic theory and application and indexes over 1,000 journals. 1969 – present.

A compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases. Covers the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. This database offers worldwide indexing of over 2,500 core journals from the early 19th century to today, providing indexing of journal articles, reports, and commentaries.

Provides citations to and many full text articles about business, management, economics, banking, finance, and accounting from 1985-present.

The Annual Reviews service provides searchable, full-text access to original scholarly review articles. These review articles provide periodic examination of scholarly advances in a number of scientific fields as well as reviews of the current state of research literature. The library subscribes to the Agriculture and the Social Sciences Collections of Annual Reviews.

Provides coverage of 1,700 titles going back to the 1940s in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine science, geography, pollution & waste management, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.